Spontaneous Days

A couple Sundays ago, my little sister had to visit a city for her school project. This city happened to be near the beach and out of no where, my mom and dad made us all go to the beach at 4 in the afternoon. At first, my brothers and I were complaining as to why we had to go. Like the lame kids we are, we wanted to be home on Saturday and be connected in some form to WiFi so we could spend our days on social media and League of Legends. However, going to the beach just for the sake of going that day made me realize how grateful I was for parents who would go out of their way to be able to take their kids out and do something.

 beach1a

 We started off our little adventure getting lost. After driving around for a bit, we finally got to the actual beach. At first, all I wanted out of this day was to get an Instagram-able picture, but the longer I was there, the more I reflected on all the things my parents do for my siblings and I. It made me realize how much they loved us and wanted us to go out and try something new or do something different. This small, spontaneous act reminded me that I should cherish the time I spend with my family, because there will be a day when we can no longer do these things together.

beachfinalcut

Enjoy the time you have with those you love! I leave you now with a song I’ve been liking. In completely honesty, I have no idea what they’re saying, except for the occassional “THREE, SIX, FIVE!” but I like how upbeat it sounds. I’ve also really been into K-POP, especially the group EXO. Thanks a lot, Tieu 😉

– Katrya

One response to “Spontaneous Days

Leave a Reply

