2 year anniversary

I haven’t blogged in forever. I don’t know what compelled me to want to look at my site today, but it happens to be my two year anniversary…and my birthday. I forgot the two dates were linked. 

I think anniversaries and birthdays are milestones that act as a slate-cleaner. While the day itself is anti-climatic, it allows us to reflect on what we’ve done and what we’re going to do next. These events sort of force us to look back in time at the last day.

Every year for the past four years, I've gotten a strawberry cheesecake ice cream cake from Dairy Queen. It works.

Every year for the past four years, I’ve gotten a strawberry cheesecake ice cream cake from Dairy Queen. It works. Made with PHHHOTO

How far have we come? Where are we now? How much have we changed? 

Since my 1-year blog anniversary, I think I’ve lost my drive to write and post. Something so important to me fell apart slowly. And little by little I dropped it. Not posting for a week turned into not posting for two weeks, to months, and now it’s been a couple months since my last post. I can’t say I’m proud…however I am glad to be back.

Since my last birthday, I think I’ve grown into someone myself from a year ago would admire but be scared of. I’ve experienced being a true leader. I’ve lost a friend over something stupid. I’ve found new relationships with people I’d never expect to.

I’ve done a lot and I want to tell it all…but I’ve been behind. I’ll begin documenting again though. At least I hope. It’s an open promise for now, but we’ll see.

Happy two year anniversary, A Million Ways to Shine! To many more.

– Katrya

Leave a Reply

