Bye first semester!

Good bye first semester! You won’t be missed.

DSC_0151.jpg

 

It’s senior year and I don’t know how I should feel. By this time, last year, I remember my senior friends feeling sad. They weren’t ready to leave and couldn’t believe how little time they had left in the school year. While most are sad they have to go, I’m sitting here a little happy to leave. Yes, I leave behind great programs and awesome teachers, but I think I’m ready to go. I want to experience the real world, a sentence that seems extremely scary and regretful.

With first semester done next week, I myself feel done. Is that a part of senioritis? or is this just me? I’m not sad and I don’t feel like being unproductive, but I feel like I’m wasting my time. I’m so ready to just go that I see second semester as a “Well…if I must…”

21161348796_5b1954a216_h

It’s funny how much I’ve changed since August, when senior year began. My skin was nicer, my grades were better, my love for school was definitely stronger; I don’t see that version of me anymore. And I don’t think that’s necessarily a bad thing. I’ve done a lot of changing and I figuring out where I stand and I think I’m ready. Am I wrong? I could be…but my gut tells me no.

I’m rambling now. I make no sense. My point is…while high school is great, I don’t know what else it has to offer me. I think I’ve picked all of the fruits off of this tree.

That’s all for today. Happy pondering.

-Katrya

Leave a Reply

